Thursday, March 29, 2012

Kerala Press Academy's Prathibha Puraskaram 2012

The Kerala Press Academy is honouring five senior mediapersons with ‘Prathibha Puraskaram' for their exemplary service to journalism.
BRP Bhaskar
BRP Bhaskar

The winners of the award ( Rs. 25000 each) are:
  • Journalist and social worker B R P Bhaskar 
  • K G Parameshwaran Nair, who is completing 50 years in political articles
  • Journal historian G Priyadarshan (Malayala Manorama) 
  • T V Achutha Warrier, ex-editor of Thrissur Express newspaper
  • M P Poulose, press photographer.

The awards will be presented by Chief Minister Oommen Chandy at a function to be held at Thiruvananthapuram Press Club on April 25, a press release said. The Prathibha Puraskaram is given once during the tenure of the respective administrative council of the academy.

© All Rights Reserved by SR TecH DeZ 2012